Things we can do

5 Jan

I visited one of my friend’s blog. Argghh!! It doesn’t seem right for me to just read what she had written and not spreading it to everyone.

It’s been seven days since Gaza has been attacked by the ISRAHELL and yet, there’s no sign of them stopping. Hundreds of Palestinians has been killed and thousand others has been seriously injured. My heart is throbbing and aching each time I heard the number. Stop!! Please stop!! O Allah, send your help to the Palestinians and destroy the one who’s causing them pain…

ANGER! That IS my feeling when I first heard about the attack by the Israel. It happened the day before we enter the new year of hijr. And they said they do it in the name of self defense, for Hamas was the one who first attack them????? What are they talking about???

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

I strongly believed that every little efforts count and every du’as are heard for Allah is the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful. So, NEVER STOP praying for the Palestinians and help in every way that we can. Below are the lists of things that we might be able to do. May Allah bless our efforts~

Among things that we can do,

1) CARE! Know what is happening! (though I know reading the lecture notes alone seem endless)

http://www.palestinkini.info/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=2450

www.saifulislam.com

http://www.iluvislam.com/v1/readarticle.php?article_id=1320

2) Donating!

“That you believe in Allâh and His Messenger (Muhammad ), and that you strive hard and fight in the Cause of Allâh with your wealth and your lives, that will be better for you, if you but know!” (as-Saff: 11)

How??

a) Ireland:

BANK NAME: AIB Clonskeagh

ACC NAME: Federation of Student Islamic Societies

ACC NO: 18102047

SORT CODE: 93-11-87

please enter statement as ‘For Gaza’

b) UK

BANK NAME: Mohd Nubli F B H Mustapa

ACC NAME: Northern Bank

ACC NO: 60016993
SORT CODE: 950149

please enter statement as ‘For Gaza’

c) Islamic Relief

http://www.islamic-relief.com/Emergencies-And-Appeals/emergency.aspx?emID=47

d) Muslim Aid

http://www.muslimaid.org/index.php/media-centre/8-news/236-gaza-appeal

3) SIGN THE ONLINE PETITION

http://www.petitiononline.com/gaza2812/petition.html

4) JOIN THE DEMONSTRATION


5) MAKE DU’AS FOR THEM…

6) Click herehttp://www.mohdrafie.co.uk/blog/

*there are few other unique yet effective ways of helping the Palestinian and end this siege. Anyone who know of any, please feel free to add in the comment. Your effort is very much appreciated. Thank you.

*will be updated later.

3 Responses to “Things we can do”

  1. munirahishamshah January 6, 2009 at 6:08 pm #

    yeah bibs!!!spread the word~!

  2. Parameswara January 8, 2009 at 3:45 am #

    I am a retired male nurse, age 51 yrs, very healthy and I’m very good in ‘1st Responder’, ‘Toilet & Suturing’, ‘Dressings’, ‘Injections’, and ‘nursing care’. I want to help the wounded and displaced Palistinians and I want to join the Medic Aid initiated by PR Govt of Selangor. I will pay my own airfare if need be as I paid my air fare for the Medic& welfare Aid trip to Sri Lanka by Mercy M’sia in year 2003.

    Please tell me f you need my help and how to register?

    Thank you.

  3. nuurhabibah January 8, 2009 at 12:00 pm #

    Hi Parameswara!

    I’m really grateful for ur concern towards the Palestinians and ur willingness to volunteer there and even pay ur own air fare. May God bless u!=^^=

    If u want to volunteer, u might consider to check Mercy’s website: http://www.mercy.org.my/main/index.html and if you’re in Malaysia, feel free to email them at info@mercy.org.my

    *hope it helps!

Leave a Reply

