Till the last breath

10 Jul

Assalamualaikum wbt

I pray that everyone is in the best state of health and iman insya-Allah.

My exam is in a week’s time and I’m struggling to shake off any remaining remnant of laziness that’s left. Urgh. Not easy!

Most people are still on holiday. I’m alone here. Urgh! (again)

But, as ummi has constantly reminded me;

“Berusaha sungguh-sungguh. Jangan fikir yang orang lain tengah bersenang-lenang. Fikir yang kawan-kawan tengah study bersungguh-sungguh kat rumah. Entah-entah mereka dah habis pun study. Fikir begitu”

And with that, I renew my intention and continue the struggle. O Allah, please help me get through this…

O myself, do not delay! Knowledge has to be seek till your last breath!

My friends out there, you guys are studying hard right now, aite?

…..

The World Cup has almost come to its end. So, it’ll be Netherlands vs Spain for the finale. When Germany was against Spain last week, I was hoping for Germany to win. Not that I’m a big fan of Germany but Paul the octopus shouldn’t get the credit of predicting the right team to win.

“Bertambahlah kepercayaan karut marut mereka itu,”

Somehow, without realizing it, most people including Muslim became superstitious and Paul the octopus was mentioned several times in the conversation. If you didn’t believe it, why keep mentioning that eight-legged creature and its premonition? O my Muslim friends, do you know that syirik came in many forms? Let’s be careful and stay away from any of them insya-Allah.

“Ya Allah, aku berlindung kepada-Mu dari mempersekutukan-Mu padahal aku mengetahui bahwa itu syirik. Dan ampunilah aku terhadap dosa yang tidak aku ketahui” (HR Ahmad)

Having watched a few matches on tv, I can’t help but recalling this video. I’ve watched it for a few times already, but it still gives me goose bumps. Death can come any time and yet, am I prepared for it?😥

“Football player died on field during match”

Some trivia;

On 25 January 2004, Benfica traveled to Guimarães to play Vitória de Guimarães. The game was being broadcast live on television, and Benfica were leading 1–0. Miklos Fehér had just come on as a substitute. He assisted another player brought from the bench, Fernando Aguiar, for the match’s only goal, but received a yellow card in injury time and suddenly bent forward, seemingly in pain. He then fell backwards to the ground.

Teammates rushed immediately to aid Fehér before medical personnel arrived on the pitch. CPR was performed as players looked on in visible distress. An ambulance arrived on the pitch and Fehér was rushed to the hospital. His condition was covered by the Portuguese media throughout the day. However, before midnight, Fehér’s death was confirmed. The cause of death was cardiac arrhythmia, brought on by hypertrophic cardiomyopathy.

{Open both videos. Mute the 1st one and listen to the second video while watching the first one}

From those around I hear a Cry,
Oh God Oh God My eyes are dry

From those around I hear a Cry,
A muffled sob, a Hopeless sigh,
I hear their footsteps leaving slow,
And then I know my soul must Fly!
A chilly wind begins to blow,
Within my soul, from Head to Toe,
And then, Last Breath escapes my lips,
It’s Time to leave. And I must Go!
So, it is True (But it’s too Late)
They said: Each soul has its Given Date,
When it must leave its body’s core,
And meet with its Eternal Fate.
Oh mark the words that I do say,
Who knows? Tomorrow could be your Day,
At last, it comes to Heaven or Hell
Decide which now, Do not delay!
Come on my brothers let us pray
Decide which now, Do not delay!

Oh God! Oh God! I cannot see!
My eyes are Blind! Am I still Me
Or has my soul been led astray,
And forced to pay a Priceless Fee
Alas to Dust we all return,
Some shall rejoice, while others burn,
If only I knew that before
The line grew short, and came my Turn
!
And now, as beneath the sod
They lay me (with my record flawed),
They cry, not knowing I cry worse

For, they go home, I face my God!
Oh mark the words that I do say,
Who knows, Tomorrow could be your Day,
At last, it comes to Heaven or Hell
Decide which now, Do NOT delay !
Come on my brothers let us pray
Decide which now, do not delay
Come on my brothers let us pray
Decide which now, do not delay

Wallahu’alam

[Peringatan yang super khusus buat diri yang menulis]

And the pen is lifted~

ualaikum wbt

I pray that everyone is in the best state of health insya-Allah.

My exam is in a week’s time and I’m struggling to shake off any remaining remnant of laziness that’s left. Urgh. Not easy!

Most people are still on holiday. I’m alone here. Urgh! (again)

But, as ummi has constantly reminded me;

“Berusaha sungguh-sungguh. Jangan fikir yang orang lain tengah bersenang-lenang. Fikir yang kawan-kawan tengah study bersungguh-sungguh kat rumah. Entah-entah mereka dah habis pun study. Fikir begitu”

And with that, I renew my intention and continue the struggle. O Allah, please help me get through this…

My friends out there, you guys are studying hard right now, aite?

…..

The World Cup has almost come to its end. So, it’ll be Netherlands vs Spain. When Germany was against Spain last week, I was hoping for Germany to win. Not that I’m a big fan of Germany but Paul the octopus shouldn’t get the credit of predicting the right team to win.

“Bertambahlah kepercayaan karut marut mereka itu,”

Somehow, without realizing it, most people including Muslim became superstitious and Paul the octopus was mentioned several times in the conversation. If you didn’t believe it, why keep mentioning that eight-legged creature and its premonition? O my Muslim friends, do you know that syirik came in many forms? Let’s be careful and stay away from any of them insya-Allah.

“Ya Allah, aku berlindung kepada-Mu dari mempersekutukan-Mu padahal aku mengetahui bahwa itu syirik. Dan ampunilah aku terhadap dosa yang tidak aku ketahui” (HR Ahmad)

Having watching a few matches on tv, I can’t help but recalling this video. Having watched it for a few times already, it still gives me goose bumps. Death can come any time and yet, are we prepared for it?😥

Football player died on field during match.

Some trivia;

On 25 January 2004, Miklos Feher traveled to Guimarães to play Vitória de Guimarães. The game was being broadcast live on television, and Benfica were leading 1–0. Fehér had just come on as a substitute. He assisted another player brought from the bench, Fernando Aguiar, for the match’s only goal, but received a yellow card in injury time and suddenly bent forward, seemingly in pain. He then fell backwards to the ground.

Teammates rushed immediately to aid Fehér before medical personnel arrived on the pitch. CPR was performed as players looked on in visible distress. An ambulance arrived on the pitch and Fehér was rushed to the hospital. His condition was covered by the Portuguese media throughout the day. However, before midnight, Fehér’s death was confirmed. The cause of death was cardiac arrhythmia, brought on by hypertrophic cardiomyopathy.

Leave a Reply

