Ceritera adik bongsu

30 Apr

Today my youngest sister aka budak kecik in our family- received her scholarship offer. Alhamdulillah. It’s an offer for study in geology in Canada with two years foundation programme in sunway college. The whole family is excited over the news πŸ™‚

She’s still waiting for other replies as well but this offer has already made her feel like on cloud 7. Whose not?

Months before she started her SPM exam, we probe her on her ambition. My parents were keen on her becoming a doctor. But this girl just kept silent. Geleng tidak, angguk pun tidak. Eheh.

While waiting for the result, we asked her again. She refused to say anything until the result is confirmed.
There’s this one time when we sort of forcing her to be a doctor- and she cried. Opps!! Hi3
And she made me recall my post result journey- of choosing the pathway. I cried too! Cause I want to be a doctor and didn’t want to apply for engineering. I’m afraid that I’ll get engineering if I apply for it-that will put me in dilemma of choosing a career, not place to further study! Hu2. Terbalikla pulak kan πŸ™‚
My other siblings also cried during those period of theirs. It’s just feel normal to do so πŸ™‚ – you just finish school and now need to enter the ‘adult’ world where the future is uncertain and you wonder about the road not taken. Which one is better?

But Allah knows best πŸ™‚

(Ehem, guys, tell me, what happen during your post announcement result? Ada yang kena paksa rela tak?)

Only after the result announcement did the little girl mentioned about her interest in engineering. “Na rasa taknak jadi doktorla. Na minat engineering”
So she knows what she wants πŸ™‚

Being a supportive family members, we support her decision and provide encouragement- with abah being the most involved πŸ™‚

I’ve chosen my path. It’s been almost a year since I graduated from medical school and the graduation day was indeed one of the best moment in my life πŸ™‚ 7 years…
We have chosen our path. Kakyong, banglang, ateh, achik..we have all chosen our path and are doing our best to achieve our dreams.

Now it’s your battle to achieve yours. The road will not always be easy but we have Him. Make dua and strive for the best insya Allah.

Na, angah doakan yang terbaik!

Alhamdulillah,Β thank you Allah for your endless blessing to our family! :’)

And the pen is lifted~

Leave a comment